Back to News

2019 Global 3Rs Awards Winners

2019 Global 3Rs Awards Winners

October 23, 2019

The Global 3Rs Awards program, a collaboration between AAALAC International and the IQ Consortium, recognizes the following individuals for their significant innovative contributions toward the 3Rs of animal research to advance ethical science in academia or industry in any area of biology.

The 2019 Global 3Rs Awards Winners are:


Julia Boos, M.Sc.

"Microfluidic Multitissue Platform for Advanced Embryotoxicity Testing  In Vitro," Advanced Science, 2019



Christina T. Egan, Ph.D. (Laboratory Chief)

Michael J. Perry, M.S., M.S.Ed. (Laboratory Assoc. Director)

"Implementing the Bruker MALDI Biotyper in the Public Health Laboratory for C. botulinum Neurotoxin Detection," Toxins 2017 9(3), 94

David Axelrod Institute, Wadsworth Center, New York State Dept. of Health



Toh Yi-Chin, Ph.D.

"Self-Aligning Tetris-Like (TILE) Modular Microfluidic Platform for Mimicking Multi-Organ Interactions," Lab on a Chip, 2019

Department of Biomedical Engineering, National University of Singapore


For more information on 2019 Award Winners visit: 

For more information or to apply for next year's awards visit: